Full Moon

In order to catch the Moon, I took 4 single shots at prime focus through my 150/600 telescope. As I lack of a T-mount adapter I had to take them in handheld mode. After de-rotating them accordingly, I stacked them up with Registax 5 and removed the noise a little bit. I used the body camera Canon EOS 450d (Rebel XTi) at high resolution, low sensitivity (ISO 100) and high shutter speed 1/2000. This is the result after a blow up in saturation:

Full-Moon-150mm-450d-prime-focus-handheld-saturated

3 Responses to “Full Moon”

  1. Very beautiful.

  2. Masoud Says:

    perfect man
    thanks a lot

  3. halle bop Says:

    I only wanted to find out the Moon phases so that me and a mate could look at the Moon through his new Telescope, searching Ive gone straight from a Primary schools 2010 dating site to here, and theres been nothing inbetween! lol,
    Its not the easiest subject to jump into for someone completly blind to any of it, no matter how interested.

Leave a comment